top of page

Week 11

What are the hardest things about doing video, and what can you do to improve your ability to do them?

The hardest things about doing video to me is EVERYTHING. It is so hard to gauge if your shot will look right, if you have enough, making sure you're doing it right, the whole lot of it.

After critique, I discovered my biggest challenge will be getting the idea of sequencing right. The concept is so natural to see, but I find, for me, so terribly hard to execute.

Also I think striking a balance between natural sounds and the interview audio is going to be a challenge.

I think to improve, I will try and get as many shots as I possibly can and then put them together as best I can.

Overall, I think that this will be a serious learning curve because video is something that seems so natural, but can be so hard to actually put together. I think the key for me will be taking my time to line up shots, WHITE BALANCE, and get enough shots, then get more.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page