top of page

Week 13

What you will do differently next time you put together a video story to make it better than the first one you did? Be sure to cite specific ideas from the readings as well as specific pieces of feedback your received.

Wow. That first video was quite...nice. Bad. It was bad. The learning curve will hopefully be steep on this part of the semester. Next time, I want to get better B-roll. I think that for the story I'm covering, that's a hard task, but I think I can get better.

Everyone in feedback can agree that my B-roll is a little funky, so I'd really like it to be more engaging.

In some of the video examples by Boyd Hubbert, we have watched I think that the story and weaving in the voice overs, the interviews and the imaginative b-roll helps me understand better how this kind of assignment doesn't have to be boring, that it can be a little creative as well, which is what I would like to see in my work.

I'd also like to get more information from my interview, and make the story well-rounded and more complete, which is some feedback I have received.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page